Tags

, , , , , ,

Congratulations Bradley Wiggins, taking his second consecutive Critérium du Dauphiné title! Placing himself right back where he was last year, perfectly poised for an all out assault on the Tour de France.

Looking strong, composed and in full control throughout the race. He appears to be a more complete and focused rider than he was at this point 12 months ago?

With an equally strong team around him, he is quite rightly a genuine favourite for the Tour this year!

Whether he wins or not, gets on the podium or not, I’m just excited about the prospect of seeing a British rider capable of competing with and potentially beating the best in the world! After the bad luck of 2011 I’ve got my fingers crossed that he gets a trouble free stab at it.

Whatever happens, I’m sure I speak for a massive amount of British cycling fans by saying…

GO BRADLEY!!! We’re behind you all the way.

