Tags

, , , , , ,

Life can be wonderful sometimes…

Yesterday I had coffee with an Olympic Gold Medalist and Track Cycling World Champion.

Not only is Jason Kenny a lovely chap he is also very generous. Presenting me, as promised, with a saddle (an original Flite no less) he no longer has any use for.

Making me and my work bike very happy indeed!

It gets better…

This afternoon I shook hands with a Cycling Legend! Stephen Roche.

Tour de France winner, Giro d’Italia winner and former World Champion.

In Manchester to sign copies of his new autobiography, he dutifully signed mine!

I can honestly say he seemed like a thoroughly nice man, very chatty and genuinely happy to be there.

Wait, there’s more…

After stopping for a spot of lunch my lovely lady and I went for a mooch around the market stalls currently braving the mancunian summer in St Anns Square. Where I happened upon an absolute gem.

A bargain at £3! Can’t wait to read this.

Jean Giono is the author of one of my favourite books EVER.

If you’ve never read this book I suggest you seek out a copy immediately, it’s wonderful!

And as if all of this wasn’t enough? Waiting for me in the post when I returned home was this…

10 years after I lived and worked in Australia I have finally reclaimed and received my Superannuation payments!!! Thanks Rach x

Happy, happy days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

