Tags

, , , , ,

Like a cat toying with a ball of wool,

Sagan blasts across the line to take Stage 3 and his third win on the trot. Disappointing Haussler yet again and taking Big Tom’s scalp in the process!

Stage 3 Highlights

Playing down his chances of an overall win in the race, the young Slovakian rider had this to say…

“This race is very hard for me because there are long climbs at the finish (Stage’s 6 and 7) and I don’t do very good at the time trial (Stage 5), maybe I will try to hold the yellow jersey one more day, but after the time trial we will see,” he continued. “But I don’t think so.”

It’s been great to watch him dominate the proceedings so far but we’ll have to wait and see how well he does on those climbs, I think everyone is gonna have a tough old time of it to be honest?!

Stage 6 preview – Palmdale to Big Bear lake 186.3km

Stage 7 preview – Ontario to Mt.Baldy 126km

GULP!!!

