Tags

, , ,

The 95th edition of the Giro d’Italia starts next Saturday and I can’t wait!

Last year I was off work for a while during the race, as my birthday happens to fall right in the middle of it, and I was blessed with a week of glorious sunshine. Providing the perfect conditions to unleash these retro beauties onto the world, well the Cheshire Lanes at least! My Grey/Pink Sidi Revolution’s.

1983 – REVOLUTION is the first modern cycling shoe. With the Revolution, SIDI pioneers a Velcro® closure system instead of laces. Combined with a nylon sole, the Revolution defines the overall look and format of cycling shoes for the next quarter-century”.

I picked these shoes up on E-bay for an absolute bargain, brand new in the original box, and couldn’t resist! I thought the pink colourway was a nice nod to the Giro and I love the look of older cycling shoes. Anyway, I’m hoping that I get the same luck with the weather this year as I really want to get out and get some riding done. I do so many miles (work) in the foul Mancunian weather I have no problem admitting that the road bike only comes out when it’s nice!

